• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Pediatric research study in Miami

Hello everyone. I'm a research intern at the Institute of neuro immune medicine (INIM). I have the wonderful oportunity to work with Dr. Rey and Dr. Klimas, they're both wonderful physicians. We're currently looking for 10 to 17 year olds with a diagnosis of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (CFS) for a Pediatric Study being conducted by the Centers for Disease Control (CDC) for which we are a participating site.

If you know anyone that could benefit from this please let us know call us to 305-275-5470
Thank you.

The institute has a website. Please visit us at www.nova.edu/nim

Last edited:

A.B.

What kind of study? Could you provide some more information please?

What kind of study? Could you provide some more information please?

We want to learn more about children and adolescents with chronic fatigue syndrome
(CFS). People with CFS have severe, long-lasting fatigue and may also have many other symptoms that their doctors cannot explain. No studies have compared illness characteristics of CFS in young people in different clinics. This information will also help doctors understand how this illness affects their patients and better help them managing their illness.

This is a section of the informed consent that explains a little what we'd be doing.