Aviva Hots Up! Hours left to Vote, $100k up for grabs

October 14, 2012

Help win $100,000 for Medical Equipment for a new Chronic Diseases Clinic in Vancouver. Vote every day until Monday 9am PST, 6pm UK.

The Aviva Community Fund Contest is open for Canadian projects and international voters Рanyone in the world can vote Рand your vote is urgently needed daily until Monday at 12 noon Toronto time (9AM PST, 6 PM London time).

The project will help fund research equipment and exercise testing equipment for a new Complex Chronic Diseases Clinic opening in 2013 in Vancouver to address chronic illnesses such as ME/CFS, fibromyalgia, multiple chemical sensitivities and Lyme disease, research them and provide the support that sufferers deserve.

“Through this project, we want to help fund medical equipment needed in order to properly diagnose these patients, and acquire essential equipment in order to conduct proper research.”

How to vote: You will need a quick registration via Facebook or email.
Visit http://www.avivacommunityfund.org/ideas/acf13624 and click “Vote Now”. If the link does not lead you to the project page, simply google ACF13624 and select the first link.

The project is currently qualifying for the semi-finals, but it’s not over yet – we need to solidify this placing as other teams behind are coming on strong. Please help make the clinic a success from the beginning – vote now!

 

1 comment

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

cruzgirl October 15, 2012 at 6:49 am

Thanks so much Cort for sending out this letter. I believe research from each country needs our support and you never know when we may find treatment or a cure. So everyone please vote. We need your help.

Gentle hugs, but fierce determination to help us make it through.

Previous post:

Next post: